Image 01 Image 02

Reviews at
tHE bAKERY!

A few reviews about The Bakery from Opentable:

Dined on 20/04/2014
Four of us dined here on Christmas Day 2014 we were so impressed we all returned on Easter Sunday, the food on both occasions was delicious, and the presentation perfect, could not fault any of it! We will all be returning to this lovely restaurant very soon. Happy to recommend to anyone, you will not be disappointed. 5*



Dined on 5/04/2014
Found this brilliant mini hotel on the internet - they really know what the word 'service' means - unbeatable, and with excellent bar food if you do not want to pay for the set menu in the restaurant.



Dined on 31/03/2014
80th b/day party 29.03.14 FOOD AND SERVICE EXCELLENT would not hesitate to recommend to others. As a guest at the party I was made to feel very welcome on arrival and found the attention to detail by the management and staff was very friendly and professional. A very happy and rewarding experience.



Dined on 12/02/2014
We were looking for some where to stay near westerham and found the bakery On the Internet. We were very pleasantly surprised and delighted with our beautifully designed contemporary room and bathroom (which even had underfloor heating) . In the morning we were treated to a delicious full English breakfast. We live in Essex but will definitely return with family who live in Bromley to sample dinner.



Dined on 6/05/13
The staff here are polite, extremely helpful and above all as I took my elderly mother caring the food was superb, but leave room for the best desert I have come across in years the poached pear.



Dined on 6/05/13
We have been going to The Bakery for 30 years on and off and a few years ago celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary there with a large group. This time we visited with a group of 6 old family friends and we are already planning to come back for our 30th anniversary.
The food was excellent, the staff friendly and attentive and the price reasonable for a 3 course meal. Unfortunately, our guests got stuck in traffic and arrived half an hour late which meant that we had to wait a long time between courses as there were a few large parties in. I feel that if they'd been on time this wouldn't have happened. Both the waiter and manager apologised for the delay but we had a lovely evening despite this. We will definitely be back.



Dined on 6/05/13
Really impressed with the food here, 6 of us celebrated a birthday here & found the ambiance and quality very good and reasonably priced, the wine however slightly over priced but over all the restaurant was recommended by all of us.



Dined on 3/10/2012
My husband and I had a fantastic meal at The Bakery on 20 September for our wedding anniversary. The food was quite simply superb and the dessert - which was a warm almond and lemon cake with a honey and rosemary ice cream was absolutely delicious!



Dined on 27/09/12
Our first experience of this lovely restaurant, where we celebrated my wife's birthday mid-week. We were so impressed, we are returning with friends at the weekend. They now have accomodation too.



Dined on 9/09/12
Went to the Baker Resturant on Sunday 9th Sept, found on internet, saw good reviews and decided to give it a go, we was celebrating a family birthday! So pleased we did, fantastic resturant from start to finish, staff very friendly and welcoming, menu had a good variety, food looked good and tasted even better great value for money, ambience was great too. Will definately go back and try the evening menu. To some up, Fantastic place to go.



Dined on 14/02/2012
Very good food, beautifully cooked and presented and generour quantities thereof. Really nice ambience, seems to attract very nice people with just the buzz of happy-sounding chatter all around. Having said that, there is plenty of space, tables are not crowded in together and you certainly cannot hear any other diner's personal conversation. Waiting staff exceptionally nice, friendly and efficient and never a long wait between courses, nor any mix ups with orders. Definitely one to use for special occasions. We went Valentine's day and previously on our wedding anniversary.



Dined on 14/02/2012
Its a little gem with great food. The place itself is small and the bar area is tiny but that doesn't take away from the good menu and easy atmosphere. We've gone there 3 times over the last year (special occasions) and planning to go back for my mother-in-laws 60th.



Dined on 16/02/2012
Now and again you find a gem of a restaurant you will go back to again and again. The Bakery is one of them. Beautifully presented food with a taste to match. Everything cooked to perfection. The Salt Marsh Lamb was absolutely mouth-watering and had that 'wow' factor, as have other dishes on previous visits. A lovely chance to try great combinations of flavours that work so well together. Friendly and very attentive service throughout together with a lovely atmosphere.



We would love to hear about your experience at The Bakery Restaurant. If you have any comments you wish to pass on to us, please submit them in the comment box below. We look forward to hearing from you.

The Team at The Bakery.